Google announces addition of new languages for Google Translate

12/12/2014 // West Palm Beach, Florida, US // JusticeNewsFlash // Justice News Flash // (press release)

California – Google has announced the addition of new languages for Google Translate. As reported by WebProNews, the support for 10 new languages helps the company surpass the 80 language milestone it reached last year, with 90 now available.

As noted in the report, the new languages are “Chichewa (Chinyanja), Malagasy, Sesotho, Malayalam, Myanmar (Burmese), Sinhala, Sundanese (Basa Sunda), Kazakh, Tajik, and Uzbek (O?zbek tili).”

The Google Translate engineering team is quoted as stating of the additions, “These 10 new languages will allow more than 200 million additional people to translate text to and from their native languages.”

The new languages will soon be made available on mobile apps and Google Chrome. They are currently accessible on

Justice News Flash delivers the latest in Google Technology News.

Media Information:

Address: 215 South Olive Suite 300 W. Palm Beach FL 33401
Phone: 866-598-1315