Personal Injury, Workers Compensation and Premises

Personal Injury, Workers Compensation and Premises


Suffolk, Va., 06/10/2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Reputable Personal Injury, Virginia car accident attorneyWorkers’ Compensation and Buildings Liability Attorney Steven Oser has over 30 years of experience helping injured individuals recover compensation and restore their quality of life.

He has now published a useful page on his website about this Car Seat Laws in Virginia designed to provide you with the vital information needed to keep your children safe and to help you take the best possible precautions to avoid injury in the unfortunate event of an accident.

Virginia car seat laws

With current figures showing that car accidents are the number one killer of children between the ages of 3 and 14, and statistics showing that preventive measures such as , it has become imperative to provide parents with an accurate resource so they can reduce the risk of their child suffering a life-threatening injury from a car accident.

There are several regulations that have been updated by the Virginia Department of Transportation over the years, including:

  • All children under the age of eight must be in a child restraint system appropriate for their age, weight and height
  • The type of safety restraint system must be installed in the correct location in the vehicle
  • All children under the age of 2 must continue to sit in a rear-facing seat unless they have reached the minimum weight limit for a forward-facing safety seat specified by the car seat manufacturer
  • Children should never ride in the rear cargo area of ??a vehicle
  • The only vehicles exempt from child seat belts are school buses, farm vehicles, and limousines
  • The initial fee if a child is not placed in the correct child restraint is $50, but subsequent fines can be as high as $500

Steven Oser covers all of the above information in much more detail on his website, expanding more on the…

Continue to read on GlobeNewswire

More to explorer