Passengers try to break through the cockpit Delta Air Lines diversion

Albuquerque, New Mexico (WKRN) — The flight from Los Angeles to Nashville is Transfer to Albuquerque On Friday afternoon, a passenger tried to break into the cockpit.

According to officials at Albuquerque International Sunport, the passenger tried to break into the cockpit of Delta Air Lines Flight 386, but was unsuccessful.

The plane landed safely in Albuquerque at 2:20 pm Eastern Time (1:20 pm Central Time), and the passenger was arrested by the airport police.

The flight has been grounded in Albuquerque for several hours and is not expected to depart until at least 8:15 PM Eastern Time (7:15 PM Central Time). The flight is expected to land in Nashville before 12 a.m. local time on Saturday.

The FBI is investigating the incident.

Editor’s note: The previous report incorrectly stated that the plane has taken off and is expected to land in Nashville at 5:35 pm. This has been corrected.





Source link