Eberstein Witherite, LLP Awards 2017 Scholarships To Dunbar High School Students

Dallas, 06/14/2017 /SubmitPressRelease123/

During a special ceremony on May 25, 2017, Eberstein Witherite, LLP presented a total of 10 graduating students at Paul Laurence Dunbar High School in Fort Worth, Texas, with $1,000 and $2,000 checks as part of the law firm’s Making a Difference scholarship program.

“At Eberstein Witherite, LLP, we are proud to support students who display a commitment to outstanding academics as they seek to achieve their future goals,” stated Attorney Amy Witherite, founding partner of the firm. “This scholarship program is so fulfilling for us, because it is helping to further the dreams of young men and women who have made sacrifices in order to excel in the classroom and within their community.”

The Making a Difference Scholarship Fund provides financial assistance to students enrolled in undergraduate study in community colleges, trade schools and universities. The scholarship also includes students pursuing paralegal training, information technology, ultrasound techs and medical records personnel. Each scholarship recognizes students that have made a positive impact on their community and school, and have set an example for others to follow.

This year, the fund was originally intended for only five $1,000 scholarships, but after meeting the applicants, Amy found that she was unable to limit the recipients to just five deserving students. As a result there were 10 award recipients, with eight receiving $2,000 and two receiving $1,000, which was awarded to the two students with full ride scholarships.

“Having had the chance to sit down with these young men and women, I was blown away by their intelligence, passion and résumés,” Witherite added. “It seems as if every year, the bar is raised even higher, and as a result, we had to expand our awards to ensure that we helped all the worthy applicants pursue their dreams.”

This year’s winners included:

Courtney Curry: $2,000 – Prairie View A&M, Nursing

Nida Garcia: $2,000 – UT Arlington, Biology with a focus in Neurology

Kishaun Jackson: $2,000 – UNT, Undecided

Bennie Tarrant: $2,000 – Tarleton State, Business Management

Kaitlin Gray: $2,000 – Abilene Christian University, Psychology

Ashlynn Coffee-Harris: $2,000 – Langston University, Communication

Sierra Powe: $1,000 – TCU, Biology

Kabresha Gibson: $1,000 – TCU, Nursing

Cae’Nae Smith: $2,000 – UT Arlington, Nursing

Stormie Smith: $2,000 – TCC/Langston University, Psychology

Congratulations to each one of this year’s winners!


Media Contact:

Lucy Tiseo

Eberstein Witherite, LLP

Phone: 800-779-6665

Email: [email protected]

Connect with Eberstein Witherite on FacebookTwitter, and LinkedIn

source: http://www.dallastexaspersonalinjurylawyers.com/news/eberstein-witherite-llp-awards-2017-making-difference-scholarships-dunbar-high-school-students

Social Media Tags:Eberstein Witherite LLP Awards 2017, Eberstein Witherite LLP Scholarships, Scholarships to Dunbar High School

Newsroom powered by Online Press Release Distribution – SubmitMyPressRelease.com

Like Us on Facebook